Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality
Water Quality Division

Application for Temporary Turbidity Increase
Fill out the application completely following the instructions provided.

This application is being filed for:

O A project which does have a 404 Permit issued from the U.S. Army Corps of
Engineers (Corps).

O A project which does not have a 404 Permit from the Corps, but has submitted an
application to the Corps.

O A project which does not have an application for a 404 Permit submitted to the
Corps.

Name, address, and telephone number of the company, individual, or organization which
will have responsibility for the project at the site and which will be the waiver holder:

Name:

Address:

Telephone:

Project name, legal description, county, waterbody, and latitude and longitude of the
project for which this application is being filed:

Project name:

Quarter: Section Township Range
County; Waterbody:
Latitude Longitude:

List the information source used for the Lat and Long:

Briefly describe the project, including estimated beginning and ending dates (attach
additional information if needed):




5. Maximum number of days turbidity exceedance will occur:

6. List all public water supply intakes downstream of the project within 10 miles:

7. | certify under penalty of law that this document and all attachments were prepared under
my direction or supervision in accordance with a system designed to assure that qualified
personnel properly gather and evaluate the information submitted. Based on my inquiry
of the person or persons who manage the system, or those persons directly responsible for
gathering the information, the information submitted is, to the best of my knowledge and
belief, true, accurate, and complete. | am aware that there are significant penalties for
submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment for
knowing violations.

Printed Name of Person Signing Title
Signature of Applicant Telephone
Date

Section 35-11-901 of Wyoming Statutes provides that:

“Any person who knowingly makes any false statement, representation, or certification in
any application . . . shall, upon conviction, be fined not more than ten thousand dollars
(%$10,000) per day for each violation or imprisoned for not more than one (1) year, or both.”

Mail this application to:

Cathy Norris
DEQ/WQD

Herschler Bldg. - 4W
122 West 25" Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
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