NOTICE OF TRANSFER AND STATEMENT OF ACCEPTANCE
OF TERMS FOR WYPDES DISCHARGE PERMIT: Part 1

Chapter 2, Section 19 of the Wyoming Water Quality Rules and Regulations allows for either a
conditional or automatic transfer of WYPDES discharge permits from one operator to another.
Conditional transfers occur when the department has either modified or revoked the original permit
and reissued to the new permittee. Automatic transfers occur 30 days after receipt of this Notice
unless the department takes an action to revoke or modify the associated permit.

Generally, automatic transfers will only be allowed on permits in “good standing”. “Good standing”
means, at a minimum, that all permit fees and bonding requirements are paid up to date and there
are no unresolved violations pending on the permit. The WQD may make a permit transfer effective
at any time after the receipt of this form, however, it will automatically become effective after 30 days
if not otherwise disallowed.

This form must be submitted by the previous permittee at least 30 days prior to the intended transfer
date.

1) To be completed by NEW Permittee/Owner:

| hereby accept transfer of this Wyoming Pollution Discharge Elimination System (WYPDES) permit
No.: , Which was issued to :

| have reviewed the terms and conditions of the permit and hereby assume and agree to be bound by
all the terms and conditions of the permit. Research done in preparation for the purchase of this
permit indicates this facility is: ____in compliance with the terms of the permit;

____out of compliance with the terms of the permit. See attached plan
of action to bring this facility into compliance with the terms of the permit.

Facility Name:

Legal Location of all outfalls: __ Section, Township __ North, Range West, County
Latitude: Longitude:
(Add additional pages as necessary)

Street address if located w/in a municipality:
City, State and Zip Code:

The NEW Permittee is:
Company Name:
Mailing Address:
City, State, Zip Code:
Phone Number:

Name of Authorized Contact, someone familiar with facility and legally authorized by principle or
executive officer of the company:

Title: Phone Number:
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"l certify, under penalty of law, that this document and all attachments were prepared under my direction or
supervision in accordance with a system designed to assure that qualified personnel properly gather and
evaluate the information submitted. Based on my inquiry of the person or persons who manage the system or
those persons directly responsible for gathering the information, the information submitted is, to the best of
my knowledge and belief, true, accurate and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for
submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment for knowing violations. "

Signature of Permit Applicant (Legal Responsible Party)* Date signed

Printed Name Title

* See next page (Part 2) for details on who is considered a “Legal Responsible Party”
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NOTICE OF TRANSFER AND STATEMENT OF ACCEPTANCE
OF TERMS FOR WYPDES DISCHARGE PERMIT: Part 2

2.) To be completed by the PREVIOUS Permittee:

As previous Permittee, | hereby agree to the transfer of the above referenced permit and
authorization and all responsibilities thereof.

Name (typed or printed):
Mailing Address:
City State and Zip Code:

Phone No.: Fax No.:
Signature of Permit Application (Legal Responsible Party) Date signed
Name (printed) Title

A copy of the permit and all DMRs should be sent to the new permittee along with this Notice of
Transfer and Statement of Acceptance.

All transfers shall become effective on the first day of the following month from the date the
NOTA has been received by DEQ unless otherwise disallowed. The previous Permittee is
responsible for all permit requirements and DMR submittals until the transfer becomes
effective.

Return this form to the Department of Environmental quality at the address below at least 30 days
prior to the intended transfer.

Section 35-11-901 of Wyoming Statutes provides that: Any person who knowingly makes any false
statement, representation, or certification in any application shall, upon conviction, be fined not more
than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) per day for each violation or imprisoned for not more than one
year or both.

Upon completion mail this form to:

WYPDES Permits Section
DEQ/WQD
200 W. 17th St. 4th Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002

*Signatory requirements for the WYPDES Program:
For a corporation — a principle executive officer; president, vice president, etc.
For a partnership or sole proprietorship — a general partner or the proprietor, respectively.

For a municipality, State, Federal or other public agency — a principal executive officer or ranking
elected official.
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