Land Quality Advisory Board

The Land Quality Advisory Board assists the Land Quality Division with its rules, regulations and guidelines.

Advisory Board Members

  • James Gampetro, Chairman, Buffalo
  • Philip Dinsmoor, Devils Tower
  • Natalia Duncan, Jackson
  • John Hines, Gillette
  • Michael "Micky" Shober, Gillette

Upcoming Meeting

     The Department of Environmental Quality, Land Quality Division (LQD), will hold an Advisory Board Meeting beginning at 10:00 a.m., on Tuesday, June 13, 2017 via video conference call.  The major items of discussion will be: 1) Morning session - a primer on proposed revisions to LQD Noncoal Chapter 11, In Situ Mining and Coal Chapter 18, In Situ Mining; and 2) Afternoon session - a primer on proposed revisions to the LQD’s regulations regarding financial assurances for both coal and noncoal operations.  For information regarding access to the conference call or attending the meeting in person please contact Craig Hults at (307) 777-7066 or via email at


File Date